Go Back   Mashada Forums > Travel & Places > Abroad > On the foreign accents

dani

Default RE: On the foreign accents - 01-22-2002, 04:01 PM

you are all cracking me up....this is too good...

theresh is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: On the foreign accents - 01-22-2002, 04:48 PM

Jameni up to now i cant just pronounce the word;

TURKEY.

Monique

Default RE: On the foreign accents - 01-23-2002, 06:21 PM

There is a lottery game called KENO. It still sounds so dirty to me. And the commercial for it is even dirtier coz they say "Keno let yourself pay"!

xxgxx

Default RE: On the foreign accents - 01-23-2002, 07:15 PM

Ati'can i have a KUWAS RIGHT'....bartender is like 'what the fak is that ???' and i insist KUWAAAAAS RRRRIGHT and the bartender actually gets it...he's like 'oohh COORS LIGHT'!!!!"

hehehehehehehehe! worse still if your job involves speaking over the phone ie telemarketing, customer service/tech support. I had this guy one time ask me to get him someone who speaks English. guess what I just looked at the supervisors desk to see if he is monitoring, he wasn't, I transferred the dude to the Spanish line. Thank God I work for a company that has like over 500 agents spread all over the country, including some speaking Mexican-English.

How on earth would you go to your manager & say that the guy needs someone who speaks english?

The first few hours when you get to work you tweng sawa, but as time goes so goes the tweng especially when your ass is trying to pull a double shift..

FORMONE

Default RE: On the foreign accents - 01-23-2002, 08:58 PM

how about, "i was sacked" instead of "i was fired".

freddy

Default RE: On the foreign accents - 01-23-2002, 08:58 PM

>I cannot stand the "word" y'all......
>what the shizzy.... worse, when my dear
>kenyan..talking to another kenyan is
>throwing it all over the damn place.
>Funny to see them try though.
MUTHA****A THE WORD YALL IS NOT BEING THROWN AROUND MAYBE YOUVE HEARD OF CONTRACTIONS YALL IS SOUTHERN DRAWL FOR YOU ALL. AND JUST BECAUSE SOMEONE USES IT IN PLACE OF SOMETHING ELSE DOESNT MEAN THEYRE THROWING IT AROUND. I DONT CARE WHAT YING YANG THINKS AS LONG AS THE REST O YALL MUUGS GET ME.

Mkosa_Kabila

Default RE: On the foreign accents - 01-23-2002, 09:07 PM

Even now there are some words that still slip into my conversations like akina, yaani, nani and expressions like aiiii, woiye, haiya...

Mkosa kabila ni mtumwa :9

freddy

Default RE: On the foreign accents - 01-23-2002, 09:07 PM

IM TALKING TO THE INSURANCE GUY AT FARMERS AND TRYING TO SOUND SOPHISTICATED SO INSTEAD OF SAYING CAR IM TRYING TO SAY VEHICLE. NOW YALL KNOW ITS FUNNY WHEN A KISII MAN WHO JUST GOT HERE TRIES TOO HARD. HERE I GO "MY FEEAKORE IS IN TE KARAGE" AND THE GUY TOOK OF HIS GLASSES AND WIPES HIS EYES THEN JUST STARES AT ME

freddy

Default RE: On the foreign accents - 01-23-2002, 09:12 PM

HAVE YALL EVER MET THE CATS WHO JUST GOT HERE AND TRYING TO CUSS. ":SHIET". "WAT TA VUCK." "I TONT KIVE A TAMN". THEN WHEN IT DONT WORK OUT THEY DO THE KENYAN ONES. "STIOPIT"}>

MR RED

freddy

Default RE: On the foreign accents - 01-23-2002, 09:14 PM

ANOTHER ONE YALL HAVE DEFINETELY DONE IS CALLING CANDY, SWEETS