Go Back   Mashada Forums > Travel & Places > Abroad > Ex-Kilimani

brownsugar

Default Ex-Kilimani - 12-12-2001, 05:35 PM

Any Ex- Kilimani Primary folks here?
Remember Mafonyi?Lets reminisce.

kenyana

Default RE: Ex-Kilimani here!!!! - 12-12-2001, 11:37 PM

Dayuuum brownsugar!!!! I was in kili.... lakini after fonyii left and some new dude took over... I hamaad. So wewe Ex kilimani as well???? LMAO! What yr? What hse? Mimi nilikuwa blue Hse from pre-unit in 1983 with... dayum! forgot her name... that ka-nice chuchu... argh! yes! MRS. BUKU.. She also took us for storie telling and swatch time in std 3!
Remember back banda vs Front banda? The monkey swings? And all the 20km fund raising walks to build us a swimming pool... mpaka today they haven't built one.
Remember shadrack and his mandazis, PEP soda and tangawizi?? Remember the hawks that used to come and hover around the field around lunch time to nyanganya our lunches?

james

Default RE: Ex-Kilimani - 12-13-2001, 12:22 AM

hi i am an ex-kili from 83'to 90 i was in red house.Remember akina mambo'saganda ,Mr Ngure with his bike.Prefects with their belts not allowing us to walk on the coridors during break.how we used to fight to get chipos at lunchtime at the canteen.iloved kili i always will

brownsugar

Default RE: Ex-Kilimani here!!!! - 12-13-2001, 12:29 AM

Kenyana!!!!!LOL!!!!This is too funny!!!I finished Kili when you were in pre-primary.
I was in Blue house too what a coincedence.I missed out on the swimming pool..Us guys went swimming to Westlands primo or Kenya Science teacher training college on the way to dagoretti corner.
It's been such a long time...I remember we used to long for april fools day. We would go to school early and go to back benda and wait for paros to drop of their little pre-primary kids, then we would all say "punture, punture" and the paros would come out of their cars to see the puntures and we would laugh and say "APRIL FOOL"
Being a kid was such a nice thing...((((sigh))))

spoony

Send a message via ICQ to spoony
Default RE: Ex-Kilimani - 12-13-2001, 06:04 AM

hi! i remmeber mafonyi and mr kimani what bout mr marima ? lakini i was in blue hse but left and went to another sch. i hear mafonfi left later damn! the guy used to whack us during maths lesson esp during those dbles . what was that deputy lady called cant remmber by the way yellow hse ruled during sports day.p.s anyone here in 6y?-spoony

Lioness

Default RE: Ex-Kilimani - 12-20-2001, 08:58 AM

Hi all U ex Kilis. Remember "Kilimani won because we tisha!" that's what we used to chant after winning music festival with Mrs Odongo (the late). I was in Kili from 1979 (Preunit Mrs Buku's class-Blue hse) to 1987 (Std 8 with Mrs Waruinge (RIP)) I definitely reacall Fonyi and the way in the jionis he would patrol the chuo & guys would run to the banda yelling "Fonyi" and pretend to be reading!! Remember walking with hands behind your back. FYI they did build a pool eventually!! Remember having to have a pass to leave the school at lunch time!! Those were the days :D

The Lioness has roared:)

fred is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: Ex-Kilimani - 12-20-2001, 09:59 AM

yaani brownsugar you all this time we have talked you never said anything about kili.

i was in red house. remember going to swimo at ymca. i also remember mafonyi slapping a jamaa outside class mpaka the whole standard standard 5&6 stream got out of class to inspect the explosion.

the guy had to go to hospital. back then masaba hospital had not been built.

fred

8R class of '91

mteja

Default Mrs Mambo. - 12-20-2001, 10:02 AM

My class teacher in 6R.

Rest in Peace

brownsugar

Default RE: Ex-Kilimani - 12-20-2001, 10:08 AM

Yaani Fred you are also Ex-Kili!!!Nice nice nice!
So where did Mafonyi go anyway? Remember the debate club on T.V? Mafonyi used to run the show and those going to compete had to have their act together lest they embarass him.
Remember sports day? I hate to admit lakini yellow house ruled in sports.
Three legged race, sack race...the funniest was the mothers and fathers race....just watching people's zack's and mathe's running the hundred meter race.
Good Ol' days"

divider

Default Kilimani to the CORE - 12-21-2001, 04:33 PM

"I told u what" Mr MARIMA... well the deputy who joined was Mrs MATHU. Unbelievable chaps. Keep it coming