Miamama......are you who i really think you are.......??? yanni i also tokad Lavi in class five, just an year before Njomo became hedi of the chuo....(Thanks be to God).....i can only remember few of the TA's, but who can forget Gitundu and God forsake, Iganza.....with his mbaya pinches. Well Mamamia....if u are who i think u are......maze i'll be so happy.....this is Lucy.....aki pliz communicate.....sawa!!!
Peace out!!!!!!! |
i've remembered more vybe there was this ma her name was fatuma....she was lyke really really rich i mean damn....so lyke on her birthday she had like crates of soda blah blah blah the works i appreciate dat fatuma....n 'also me and lucy used to go and eat in her car(the tyme i was not running to the cafeteria) fries all the tyme that was fun......and then i remembered a guy called nicholas who i presume had a crush on lisa m..she sang on her birthday "happy birthday" infront of the class...the last i saw of him he was in that advertisement for nescafe i think the one with the rabbit and one girl n' one boy (u could drink it cold *usinga straw* or hot i can't remember wutt the stuff was) anyway lucy check ur inbox......then we used to braid grass in the field and we also used to collect those tadpoles that used to be down field..more to come!
with an x & o this ma is out like WHoA! |
woie i can't contain myself too excited....i kumbuka washing classes i used to wash on friday so that was kinda fun.....(i can't beleive i remember all this shyte fo real)i remember when i fell where we used to play london( the game where someone says something then u stop then u run kidogo then u stop) we used to play it on another kaslope near the kindergaten area manze one day i just teremkad and feel i broke my jaw( ouuch ) so everyone was around me as this chick in class 8 called angie helped me and went to osha my bleeding mouth...(she was one of my class 8 friends i think she was the chick u guys r referring to ndetei tho i'm not sure)and during break peeps used to like saying "nicks beggin" ooh and there was a rumor of some peeps in my class doing stuff in the closet when they were left to osha class......other shouts to dorcas and samson they were twins
don't hate participate i just have to write all this down..n' trust me i'll probably be back with more... "the peeps who used to live in suna estate represent plz" especially zamo akina bilha, me , my sis vicki (mrs njomo alos lived there for a while )we also used to play shake like all the peeps in the esto tho i was't there coz i was too young but i remember seeing the other bigger peeps play like around 6 at night with an x & o this ma is out like WHoA! |
I remember the day George Ayuga's sis fell into one of those sewage manholes. Man it was drama. Then how about sports day upsets. 1989 when Oscar Mkangi beat heavily favoured David Mworia in the 100 m and 200 m dash. Then ther was the cancelled '87 Sports Day when everyone wanted to see the showdown between the de facto numero uno Nduro '88 and the emerging top contender Barry Eshiwani. That would have been one for the ages. Then there was this hot chile in std. 6 who later gained notoriety I think her name was Shirley Madoka. Her sis was in my class. Mrs . Njomo's favorite quote, "Are we together, are we together."
Yea I remember the little shop in the assembley hall..they used to sell hotdogs..and back in the day..they sold the outer covering of sambusa!!!..thats was so mmmm good...and remember the one time that indian kid..brought cracker fireworks and scattered the whole line...after it went off!!!
MIAMAMA..YOU BRING BACK SO MANY MEMORIES...I REMEMBER THE TADPOLES..AND THE GRASS AND BRANCH SHACKS WE MADE NEAR THE FENCE ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE FOOTBALL PITCH....WHO REMEMBERS OLE TIP TIPS KIDS?.I FOUGHT WITH THEM ONCE DAILY!!
WHO REMEMBERS MRS MUTINDA..THE HEADI..AND MR NJOROGE WAS THE DEPUTY?..HE CANED MY ASS FOR WALKING ON THE FLOWERBEDS...ON A SADDER NOTE WHO REMEMBER MR KATIMA THE MAILMAN...AND HE DIED AND WE HAD TO GO TO HIS HOUSE? |
"NICKS BEGGIN" DAMN..YOU'RE A TRUE LAVI GRAD.!! WHO REMEMBERS THE SONGS WE USED TO SING IN PARADE.."OH WHEN THE SAINTS"......
LEMMY MY BOY..WHERE YOU AT..REMEMBER WHEN YOU HAD A REALLY BAD COUGH NEAR THE MONKEY BARS AND I FELL AND HAD MY HEAD SHAVED.HAHA..REMEMBER PETER NJOROGE..THAT WAS OUR FIRST BLACK GYMNIST... |
Damn!!!!! i didn't know there were so many ex-lavi guys out there who remember lavo with such fond memories!! kumbuka that clean class..i think it was 2 east and the way it always scooped the cleanest class prize and mrs Okhoya who was their class teacher. I remember the std 8's of 86' and how they seemed so big and mature when we were just in std 5. kina victor okhoya, the school chop, Abdulla mbaruk..oh he was such a cutie!!! Edward Mkangi and his loud voice...he really scared the hell out of me one day when i was cleaning the class one Friday. Who remembers that fired chick....can't remember her name now but i think she went to jacaranda school. Also, remember a chick called immaculate githinji who was nicknamed poison coz of her teeth!! I can't believe i can still remember such things!! Bring it on.............
| exlavington, primo |