RE: EX-LAVINGTON PRIMO -
06-05-2004, 04:38 AM
You guy! me there is no day I ever took a dunk in Lavi yaani. I was there 9 years kuanzia pre Unit with akina Mrs Senagi Bambo, Mpaka std 8 with Njomo but I never Kunyad in Lavi.Not even Once you jama! I used to Vumilia mpaka home Coz those Toiles were mbaya jo! And if guyz caught you Kunyaring they will tukana you forever mazee, the way they tukanad me that day I tembead with mama mei going home. They tukanad me mpaka class 8.
06-05-2004, 04:56 AM
Who semad he will upload a photo? We are still ngojaring that photo. Even me I have one of us on that ka hill behind 2east where there were some bushes. Lakini I have to dig up kidogo. Who was in those days of Nyayo Era? I also have a photo of the guyz who were chosen std 4 guyz 88.
06-07-2004, 03:03 AM
I also left Lavington in '87, and the names you mentioned ring a thousand bells... who are you??
EX-LAVINGTON PRIMO - Class of '87 -
06-07-2004, 03:10 AM
oh, and I'm looking for my pals Evelyne Gicheru, Faith Kamau, Nancy Magondu, Angela Ndeda and Jackie Saudi... so if anyone knows where they might be, do get in touch... L.N.
RE: EX-LAVINGTON PRIMO - Class of '87 -
06-23-2004, 08:13 PM
I think we cleared the same year. WaNyamu, check your inbox
08-04-2004, 12:26 PM
whats up people,
i just found this thread and it got me all excited. i cleared Lavi in '93 and have some fond memories of that school.being whipped by some of the teachers more times than i care to remember and all those romances that used to happen in the evening after school got let out. goodtimes.
nappynubian
09-02-2004, 05:35 AM
hey sema guys mkangi charlie here class of `91 good knowing fellas r alive and hopfilly drinkin heavily.was with james njuguna and mwangi murage catchin pints and kumbukad lavi. Hey Angatia or better known as Angao where u @? maze u were our first body and for nzunye (peter ndetei) si u can fika with the addida we go down the field and cheza with kina james chege an lazo of 8 east. Simiyu good hearing from u after a long time by the way u kumbuka mbeji? We should organise some bash to remember that good old plce now that i understand theres no more ymca to go for swimo.
09-28-2004, 07:35 AM
my bros were all in lavi so i can relate to the vybe about mama mei and goin downa for futa....kwanza i kulad mama mei's mangoes:-)i actually was in lavi,but only for pre-unit then i fikad lcvr.my bros cleard in 91,94 and 96.....
10-14-2004, 06:48 PM
Hey L.N. May I guess... Lois Nyamu? I also cleared in '87 was in 8N and happened upon this site and this thread. Boy, what nostalgia!!!!! Yea, it would be good to know where everyone is. Yeah lavi was da bomb. Anyone remember going to Lavington shops for Jelly crystals??? How about going to Y.M.C.A for swimo? and oh yes all those names ring bells Kyalo kibua, Marcellous(sp), we used to call him 'celo' The Legendary Nduro etc etc, Let me throw some more names.. Benard Mbaya, Muraguri Nturibi, Benson Kamau,Paul Kihiu, Angela Muigai, (angela small) Murithi Muturi(rio),Bary Eshiwani, and the other Angela (Angela big I think it was Angela Chaga-sorry if I got it wrong) the chop!!! Linda Ochola, chop too, Oscar, Boniface Kamau, Mike Were, Godfrey Chege... Hey class of 87, please feel free to add to the list. also check out this site and add your names there too. Wakowapi.com.... laterz :)
10-14-2004, 07:33 PM
More names just came to mind: Wanjiku Wanyeki, Bogi ( can't quite remember his real name), Jacquline Shikule, Charles Mutua, Kenneth Semo,
Teachers: Tinde, Cheserem (chesi), Gakuya, Mathu, Ms pandawalla (Anwar), Bukhala, mrs Mutua, Gitush, Wuyoo, Njomo I think she later became dupe and then headteacher, Ms Chana, Chakava, (anyone remember 'Mother Nature'-cant remember HER real name) Mrs Mumo(std 1) MRS NZOI !!!
The tuck-shop (sp)(tuckie) remeber the combination of a sause, samo, and mandazi at break time?? How about that ka-cake that was two bob with cream and colored sugar on top... :9
Anyone remeber Charles Mutinda doing backstroke 'down the field' on a rainy day?
more to come...boy, it is so long ago!