Go Back   Mashada Forums > Travel & Places > Abroad > EX-LAVINGTON PRIMO

(#141 (permalink))
Afrikan

Send a message via ICQ to Afrikan
Default Lavi guys here - 07-14-2003, 09:59 PM

MAn niaje wasee wa Lavi tuko hapa.Mi ni Bonny kama unakumbuka.Tulikuwa tunaishi hapo karibu na chuo.Niaje ongea man.Kama mnakumbuka Zangi'moses Okello' na akina Makngi na akina Francis Ogamba,Nicholas Kies,etc etc

Basi you can remeber us.Where are guys like Anthony Kimemia?

(#142 (permalink))
nameofuser

Default RE: EX-LAVINGTON PRIMO - 01-23-2004, 08:41 AM

Dear oh dear !

I had a dream last night that I was back in Lavi and one of the honeyz from back then was starring--and no, it wasn't a "wet dream" ! I woke up and sat on my bed reminiscing, fondly turning memories in my head from back then. I just had to search the web thereafter, for anyone or anything pertaining to Lavi. Oh dear! Some of the stuff back then have become "Lavi parameters"--call them what you want to, but the point is, stuff that every ex-lavingtonian will remember. Let's see, words like Tinde, Gitush, Mathu, Mama-mei, mama puru, baba puru, Lavington shops, sports day, Nduro, mkangi (the sprinting family), prize giving day, kiilu, party day (oh wow !), downa, big pitch, small pitch---somebody pass me a hanky coz my eyes are watering !---2 east (cleanest class for all time! etc etc. I cleared in '91 and somebody holla at me !

(#143 (permalink))
nameofuser

Default RE: EX-LAVINGTON PRIMO - 01-23-2004, 11:40 AM

Then there was the JKUAT mat, the KSTC bus--and everytime it showed up, plenty of kids would run just to get "back-seat" ! ! ....lol !

(#144 (permalink))
Jazzing jazzy

Default RE: EX-LAVINGTON PRIMO - 01-23-2004, 08:35 PM

Manze.
This is too much! Memories galore, flooding my mind from them dayz. Some people in here are semaing stuff about hating and name calling and all--they just don't understand that Lavi was one super experience that we all treasure so much and that this has absolutely nothing to do with name calling. Entire families passed thru' Lavi. Check this: There was the Mkangi family,there was Michael and Sharon Okwaro, there was Bobo (real name-Amos) and his Big siz Mercy and his small broz and siz's, there was Amina saleh and her broz Hussein and Githinji Saleh, there was Lavender and Judith Ndede and their small brother, there were the Adagalaz, there was Sylvia Wanjau and her big sis and small bro, there was Peter, Charles and Catherine Kungu, there was Cecilia and Kambi Mutinda, there was Lynette and Winnie Njeru, there were the Angatias(Devo, Jesse), there was Kenneth and Jemimah Kinyua, Roy and Newton werehire, Fondo and Juliana nzovu, Tony and Dennis Embalambala, Mugweru, Salome and Muthoni Kaminjuki, The madokas, Kamau and Geoffrey Githinji, The Darias, The mworias, the Ogonjiz, The mbuthiaz (samuel mbuthia was referred to as 'omweri'), the waudos, Jimmie and Defence wafula, James chege and his really tall brother, the mwangovias, Morris Zangi and Evelyne Akello, The ndeteis, Mike and Boniface simiyu, the ikindus, Chris and Mike were, Ruth and Judith Kiereini, there was Nicholas, Mercy and Magdalene, The thiores, Mrs Njagas dotez, Mrs Njomoz dotez and son, The sisendaz, Cynthia and constance Ouna, The sandez, etc etc--and those aint half yet ! Today, when you meet either one, you ask about the Bro or sis with such fondess, coz we were a family. Back then, the first question they would ask you is "Who is your big bro/sis?" And if you got bullied, you knew who to go to ! Lavi was tha motha. Some things will never escape my mind--taki with those mandao and samo sandwiches--not to mention some other thorough meatiez (meat pies)swimmo and chipoz at YMCA, foota downa, especially when all the boys would look forward to fika std 8 so that they could cheza on big pitch ! ! ! ---mr Otienoz storoz, Gitush terror, Big man nduro--the jamma was highly esteemed coz he was taff--he was the only one who could kick a ball the entire length of big pitch !--party day after exams when you could dance with a honey bila "getting AIDS" (lol), oshaing class, adventurez, secret caves, lavi shops, stage 11, Valley Arcade, sports day, house prayerz--and on and on.
Love to meet tha peepz from back then.
Much love y'all.

(#145 (permalink))
M D

Default RE: EX-LAVINGTON PRIMO - 01-24-2004, 02:51 PM

Just came back from the digz last week, passed by the great Lavington Primary school, still looks good, but that soccer pitch could use some revamping...it's hard to believe we played on that thing 3 times a day, sometimes 4.....bumped into some old Lavi crew...Maringa Manguyu just got married this past Dec, and had his evening party, where else but Kengeles Lavi'...like a true Lavingtonian.

By the way, class of 88', where are y'all? Holla.

(#146 (permalink))
mdn

Default RE: EX-LAVINGTON PRIMO - 01-28-2004, 02:32 PM

manzee, dunno where to begin !!

I cleard in year 94', however I know the mkangis and them, the mworias, that tall dude OiSEBE! they were seniors when I was in lower primo!
Damn, this is too jazzin.Mrs Njomo was my neighbor back at home, still is, however on a sad note, I'll like to inform yu guys that her son Eric, passed away last yr in kenya.I'm sure most of yu knew him.
Remember runnin down to ''downa'' to play ball, secret pitch.
Oh yeah I do remeber when that chic fell in the sewer.Us guys were the 1st to go to Rift Valley instead of Tsavo for trips, but it was still all good.
I remember Edward and Osacr Mkangi, those guys could run.
Remember watching movies and all the time it was jaws they showed?
By the time I joined in std 3 south, kina Nduro had cleard but his legend was still being spoken.
My Sis Bilha cleard in 91'with kina Mark Holi and Jeanette Gitau!!
n'way ex-lavi, holla back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
one
Boston, MA

(#147 (permalink))
mdn

Default RE: EX-LAVINGTON PRIMO - 01-28-2004, 03:07 PM

Lavi lavi!!
n'one who cleard in mid 90's must remeber Angela Mwanadana as one ofthe hottest chics around.
Like to holla at these peeps wherever they are:
Sandra Musoga, Maina Kanyi, Gerald Thiogo'Gero', The wahambas!! Samo and Richo, Mwanyotas Kina Eric and Wycliff, Aggery Khasakhala, Allan Nganga, Andrew Mumo, Mwandnanda Angela, Kibet Chesaina, wesala-wesach!
......so many guys cant remember all!!!
holla back!

(#148 (permalink))
mdn

Default RE: EX-LAVINGTON PRIMO - 01-28-2004, 03:32 PM

manzee, dunno where to begin !!

I cleard in year 94', however I know the mkangis and them, the mworias, that tall dude OiSEBE! they were seniors when I was in lower primo!
Damn, this is too jazzin.Mrs Njomo was my neighbor back at home, still is, however on a sad note, I'll like to inform yu guys that her son Eric, passed away last yr in kenya.I'm sure most of yu knew him.
Remember runnin down to ''downa'' to play ball, secret pitch.
Oh yeah I do remeber when that chic fell in the sewer.Us guys were the 1st to go to Rift Valley instead of Tsavo for trips, but it was still all good.
I remember Edward and Osacr Mkangi, those guys could run.
Remember watching movies and all the time it was jaws they showed?
By the time I joined in std 3 south, kina Nduro had cleard but his legend was still being spoken.
My Sis Bilha cleard in 91'with kina Mark Holi and Jeanette Gitau!!
n'way ex-lavi, holla back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
one
Boston, MA

Alert | IP

(#149 (permalink))
oojas

Default RE: EX-LAVINGTON PRIMO - 02-02-2004, 04:12 AM

All this talk is really bringing back memories. I left Lavi in 92. Njomo was our class teacher and her son actually rebelled after we malizad kcse he tried to get jamaz to strike us guyz ulizad him wewe unajua mahali utalala leo?. Sad to here Wawuyio died he raruad me the hottest kofi I ever had in my life coz kama unajua huja fanya homework you jifanya you are tafutaring your book under your desk and he didnt like that, he also gave us a quote "be a man" and mpaka leo I tell myself that when I feel low. NDURU MICHOBO the great, the legend, who will ever forget him, when he was in std 7 I was in 3south with mrs Mugo. The guy had some other serious squembes mpaka we nicknamed another jama in our class nduro coz of his squembes, Nduro was found naked in the bushes with Maloba. Us guys are the squad that used to tembea home we never ngojad for our paros. One day I tembead home with mama mei guyz chongoad me like crazy. I went to represent our division in the provinsial 400 meters. I never got any credit for that. Where are akina Timothy the guy that bullied me and used to put ballgums and paint on my chair. Antonny another bully , Stevo of north, akina kieni,Eduard, Waruhi,Akina "Bandu" maze ulikuwa munoma ball what happened? usisahau who was the best defense jama in south akina "Phore" what happened to the epileptic guy "PE" and that guy who always semad "just imagine" we used to own secret pitch. We all had a crush on miss Apudo. Who can forget Mr Gitundu,Mr Gakuya, Mr Mathu (sportsman), Mrs Okoth(kinagaubaga) Tinde the legend( she made me kneel down in Lavington shops and chapad me with a bamboo), Mr Otieno, Mrs Sisenda, Omange, Ohoya, Mrs Mise is here in the U.S I saw her.Bukala used to drive another old Moti,Mrs Washika, . Remember when we used to compete who will kojoa highest in the boys toiles with akina Joshi and Rayo. Rayo used to be the hardest in mchongoano, the embalabalas small bro, ati "asubuhi asubuhi makucha za mama mei na ndevu za nduro"Ati "TV yenyu ni old mpaka lazima muiweke kwa wheelchair ndiyo ionyeshe".Who says maziwa ya nyayo was bad, us guys used to steal a whole crate and sell to those mawatchies in Adams. Simon where are you,Fredda, Benard, remember you had a crush on Lilian. Lavender Ndede came to our class we malizad with her, her bro is in the states.Then when ####ie used to bring magazines of Porno. Mazee that guy exposed us to bad stuff when we were kids its not even funny.Where is Jacob(last name withheld)Lydia,mellisa,monica,Yafes, Ero,Peter the taekwondo guy, Audrey,Maureen, Caroline mrefu,Muchai (Njomo used to say "Mushai"), the two Graces' many more.Remember when Chris and Ray were Chapwad by the whole class in one more rao.Remember when we used to go adventcho behind down the field on the left side.And then when we came late on siku za assembly we would sneek into the chuo through down the field and go hide under the desks in class. Oscar Mkangi used to kimbia like crazy, Sammy njue and Denno. People still talked of those guyz mpaka 92.kumbusha me of those days holla back. Raphael and the other chop girl Praticia you should be astronauts by now. guyz of south 92.

(#150 (permalink))
nameofuser

Default RE: EX-LAVINGTON PRIMO - 02-02-2004, 08:02 AM

Ahaahahaaaaa....manze that mchongowano was tha mother..ati asubuhi asubuhi makucha za mama mei na ndevu za nduro---eh ! This is getting superb by the day. Although, on a sad note, you all know that Mrs Wachika (class teacher 4 south) passed away a few years back. Eric Njomo (mrs Njomos son) also passed away. Sad indeed.