Go Back   Mashada Forums > Travel & Places > Abroad > EX-LAVINGTON PRIMO

(#121 (permalink))
reggaeman

Default RE: EX-LAVINGTON PRIMO - 11-07-2001, 10:29 PM

The memories!!!!!
First of all mad shouts out to everyone who attended lavo from the beginning of time until now..you know you got the best primo education there was to offer. Secondly, one love to ALL my peeps, class of 88. We had some great times and the memories have truly been unlash on this website...I had to put in my two cents, especially after kumbukaing how guys would 'braid' the grass, man I almost vunjad my leg in one of those traps. Memories of Gitush, Mr Mathu, Mrs Omange (don't be dissin' my girl y'all, she gave me bomb-ass grades) Tinde, Mr Njoroge (cool cat), Mrs Okhoya (whoever brought up that storo of 2E always being the cleanest class...man that really made my day) every year man, Okhoya must have made guys lick the floor clean. Reading contest, swimo, that 'tak' shop...I haven't heard anyone mention those meat-pies..please tell me you didn't forget the meat-pies..if I could only have one now. The famous bout between Eddy and Franco, soccer matches 3 times a day and we never got tired, being caned after coming to class ten minutes late after lunch time (coz the game was tied 1-1 and we just HAD to have a winner)..Mrs. Okoth!! Man that was one confused t.a, Nzoi and her 3 stomachs (read pots) debate, quiz, sato classes and those lavington shop pastries (if only Kengeles Bar was there then like it is now), sports day, all the fine women lavo produced, the way kina Paul Ngugi, Noldo's bro and Nduro used to look so huge (I saw Nduro in 91 and I dwarfed the guy!), I could go on forever (actually, I kinda have) so let me pose there. One love!!!!
}>

(#122 (permalink))
APACHE MUINDI

Default RE: EX-LAVINGTON PRIMO - 11-07-2001, 10:57 PM

CHESSY I REMEMBER THAT IT USED TO HAPPEN NEAR THE WATER TANK OR LOOS AM NOT SURE...BUT FOLKS GOT BEAT.HAHA..MAN..MEMORIES..

(#123 (permalink))
CODE WARRIOR

Default RE: EX-LAVINGTON PRIMO - 11-07-2001, 11:02 PM

YEAH!!! THOSE MEATPIES..LORD HAVE MERCY THAT STUFF WAS OUTTA THIS EARTH...
HEY PAUL NGUGI..WHERE ART THOU MY DEAR FRIEND..?
ANYONE KNOW WHERE PAUL IS ?

(#124 (permalink))
stano

Default RE: EX-LAVINGTON PRIMO - 11-07-2001, 11:24 PM

,,,,,,,,,,after kumbukaing how guys would 'braid' the grass, man I almost vunjad my leg in one of those traps,,,,,,,,,,.

That was really funny, sometimes I wonder how we used to come up with such stuff. Anybody remembers playing one, two three on the walkway of pre-unit buildings. Some guy called Kenneth Semo was very good at that #####. The guy would flick his bottle top once and you would hear guys shout! ,,cleared,,,.

(#125 (permalink))
Tindezfam

Default RE: EX-LAVINGTON PRIMO - 11-08-2001, 02:52 AM

All tinde hater's shut the ##### up.Once she left lavi went off the map.

I still can't brush off those memories of Sisenda slapping me a couple of times for no good. Next was bushi[wawuyo] again this jamaa ondoad me a pancake infront of the class for my art project if you were in 8N in 93 you remember this.

Getting whipped up proper for angushaing the stick by std 8 jamaaz if anyone juas samson[Mrs Muga's son] and bandu [ beverly kufwawa'bro]1992, tell them payback is a #####.

Lastly what was up with loresho jamaaz David Nasibu stole my walkman during leaver's bash and the funny thing is that guy's who i thought were my boys wouldnt help me out ehh kina nduk's lusambili .........sons of #####

(#126 (permalink))
Tindezfam

Default RE: EX-LAVINGTON PRIMO - 11-08-2001, 05:00 AM

Any one remember Hilary A. aka SIMBA and his beautiful wife SIMBARESS....Claire A.

(#127 (permalink))
Mark Twist Thuo

Default RE: EX-LAVINGTON PRIMO - 11-08-2001, 05:22 AM

Lol you guys crak me up. Ati a guy ondoad you a pancake in front of the whole class lmao! Nduro being dwarfed I'd love to see that.

Who kumbukas when marbles had hit like crazy. We used to cheza them all the time. This guy Frederick Karanja cracked many of my marbles, ati, " Crackings no payings!" so that when a guy vunjas your bano he doesn't refund. Halafu kumbuka "Bubu game when a guy isn't supposed to say sh*t during the game. How about guys measuring distances to peel then linign them up to gonga all of them. Man those were the days.

How about fire crackers. Kumbuka how we'd buy bombs those fat crackers that sounded like a bunk-buster bomb when they went off. Hlafu rockets we'd weka in achupa. Damn I could go on.

Halafu kumbuka Jelly and custard during hot lunch.
Coming back from swimo to find hot lunch was finished maze used to drive me nuts.

Then that David Nasibu guy I chapad that guy twice for being a major ass.

Then sttd. 5 & std 6 I remember Hardy Boyz man. We read the whole library halafu whenever a guy bought a Hardy Boyz ama an Asterix guys would book that ##### man if you came late you had to wait kitu a week to get a turn.

Game boyz end of term. guys woiuld unleash Mario Bros and Donkey Kong...Man a lot of stuff went on back then..

(#128 (permalink))
Gummy

Send a message via AIM to Gummy
Default RE: EX-LAVINGTON PRIMO - 11-08-2001, 08:25 AM

Hahah,,,Twist you crack me up! You have reminded me about the library,,,I kumbuka the thin and sometimes nasty librarian in the late 80s,,,can't remember her name. Those days "Pacesetters" books were the fad. I remember playing "3 sticks" and being "Extender" numerous times. I miss Mr. Mwagiru's clogs, the UTI bus trips to YMCA, the museum & the orphanage (to see Sebastian the perverted gorrilla) Who remembers Mariam the gypsy looking like lady who sold sodas in that little cubile near the school's driveway? As for the kids who got picked up by a big green Army "lorry",,,they used to panda and get off the thing with this thick rope,,,ahhhh memories!

(#129 (permalink))
Saundra

Default RE: EX-LAVINGTON PRIMO - 11-08-2001, 09:24 AM

You guys are really bringing fond, funny memories.......kwanza the one of the kids being picked by an army lorry!!!!! That sure cracked me up!! This is one happened way back, but there was a time a certain boy got hurt "down there" and tinde announced it during one bright assembly morning that a boy's carrot got hurt. I remember the whole school laughing their heads off.

(#130 (permalink))
blaqueivory

Default RE: EX-LAVINGTON PRIMO - 11-09-2001, 11:59 AM

hi tindezfam

ya damn right even tho' we talk 'bout tinde this way it dont mean we hatin' on her she put lavi where it was at the tyme and cant forget her fa sho lakini this is just remembering them good ol dayz when we was young n restless ama !

Big up for tinde without them ass-whuppings dont think we would be where we all are now. Respec'

mos def respect fa ya

peace