Go Back   Mashada Forums > Travel & Places > Abroad > YOUR FIRST MOMENTS ABROAD

londoner

Default YOUR FIRST MOMENTS ABROAD - 08-07-2001, 05:57 PM

i remember my 1st time i checked into this foreign land i had a few encounters i`ll never forget in my life. some memories are forever to be cherished!!

i remember:

the first time i tried "twenginig" my Lord....., i SHEMA-D yes i said SHEMA-D. i shrubbed vibaya mpaka the jungu didn`t get what i was saying. i decided NEVER EVER will i jaribu beeing what am not. so siku hizi ni sheng na slang vibaya sana!!!

i also remember the 1st time i travelled by tube/underground(subway), then i heard the chuta/jungu train driver saying ""please mind the gap between the train & the platform"". being not used to the new accent i used to hear""please mindaga between the train & the platform""

talking about the underground,did any of you get to the wrong side of the platform, then wanted to jump over the railtrack mpaka the other side of the platform to get the tube??????hizo short cut za kenya.....hmmm...

i also remember ""experimenting"" all those tu-foreign chic..ens mpaka you realise..east west home is best...better the devil you know than the ...mzu....ngu.... ama???

i also remember my first jobo after lying like God knows what...then landing that jobo without qualifications...

do you guys kumbuka those illegal jobs you did, before sorting your status out?????

anyway i could go on & on & on .....lets hear it from you...

LONDONER

by the way KQ(nairobi london) so & so you still have my R-Kelly CD. wewe...!! si even uniambie tu ile cd ilianguka kutoka ndege...(he he he)tuonane

maverick

Default RE: YOUR FIRST MOMENTS ABROAD - 08-07-2001, 07:13 PM

My first moments in the States include:

Using the garbage disposal to dispose of EVERYTHING.. even chicken bones....

Being so shocked as to how out of touch the Kenyans who have been here a while are.... I hope I don't fall into that category now.

Being very quick to defiantly proclaim "I'm from Kenya!" Now watch me mumble... "The West Coast......." (you never know why they're asking maze')

Budgeting all my money to the last penny.... "Soda - 99cents; Gum - 25 cents" Gone are the days of such prudence.......

Having black American men call me African Queen and ask me to teach them Swahili (ladies, how quickly did THAT grow old.....)

Kiratu

Default RE: YOUR FIRST MOMENTS ABROAD - 08-08-2001, 03:59 AM

LONDONER:
If you do not have anything to do, please do not do it in here. You have become a nuisance by everyday posting some urgly topics.
Do you have a Job or all you do is sit infront of your 14 inches screen monitor and type Bull sh*t. "Get a Life Mr."
If you have to post anything Please post something sensible. Something people can discuss.
I guess you must be CLUELESS brother or family member and that bad habit has infected you too.
If you have nothing to do, go get a second job at least you will be earning some money.
peace.

Nubian queen

Send a message via ICQ to Nubian queen
Default RE: YOUR FIRST MOMENTS ABROAD - 08-08-2001, 09:00 AM

[font size="1" color="#FF0000"]LAST EDITED ON Aug-08-01 AT 09:00AM (GMT)[/font][p]Kiratu, I beg to disagree, although some of Londoner's posts are a tad.............you have to give him credit for trying.At the moment,Mashada seems to be boxed in a corner.........and trust me it takes guts to start a thread, get an earful and start another.............

sauti nyikani

Default RE: YOUR FIRST MOMENTS ABROAD - 08-08-2001, 11:48 AM

Hey you, Kiratu (or is it Kiatu) you are just as irritating as an old shoe. Leave the guy alone.

Kui

Default RE: YOUR FIRST MOMENTS ABROAD - 08-08-2001, 08:58 PM

[font size="1" color="#FF0000"]LAST EDITED ON Aug-08-01 AT 09:03PM (GMT)[/font][p][font size="1" color="#FF0000"]LAST EDITED ON Aug-08-01 AT 09:02Â*PM (GMT)[/font]

[font size="1" color="#FF0000"]LAST EDITED ON Aug-08-01 AT 09:00Â*PM (GMT)[/font]

NQ
thankx for back up londoner. this funny guy ANAITWA ""shoes"" i wonder why??ebu try starting a thread . it is hard to target what guys exactly want to respond to. londoner has tried. of late mashada guys are quiet and i don`t know why.on the other hand if you have noticed londoner posts many threads it means you too need to get an extra job. wacha kuwa fala man`gaa.

itina rara !!

dude

Default RE: YOUR FIRST MOMENTS ABROAD - 08-08-2001, 09:59 PM

wewe kiatu wachana na beshte wa mine londoner

BLINGBLING

Default RE: YOUR FIRST MOMENTS ABROAD - 08-09-2001, 02:57 PM

HEHEHHEEH

LONDONER what you said is sooooo true. No matter what pple think ati you gat the wrong topics. Hata mimi niko hapa London. The first time i pandad train............. i had dodged paying fare. My station, uko Hither Green haina gates, and i wanted to fika Charing Cross to get the draft from nyumbani. Sasa nikaingia train bila kulipa. Ati sasa nilingojea kondakta aje..... nianze kujitetea na 2 pounds kwa mkono. I was planning to tell the conductor to kula fegi mbili tatu. Heeee hehehehe kumbe hamna kondakta pale ndani. ( lol )

Anyway baadaye boss

BLINGBLING

Thinker is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: YOUR FIRST MOMENTS ABROAD - 08-09-2001, 03:21 PM

Kiratu, since you find Londoner's posts wanting, the floor is yours brother. Kindly, O mighty Oracle of ours, be so good as to smile down at your wretched people and lead us, O Kiratu! Give us bread and manna of discussion! We don't know what to talk about but you, sir, are our saviour! Set the ball rolling and redeem us!

whudunit

Default RE: YOUR FIRST MOMENTS ABROAD - 08-09-2001, 03:42 PM

i had already started makin a fool of myself aboard the plane, BA flight 2069 as i recall, from nairobi to london, i had a whole two seats on the window to myself..and they brought me breakfast??(was it???) milk kando na chai baadaye, now this kaflight attendant, supuu jo! decides to bring the chai much later, and so mi sikujua, opened the katiny milk thingee and drank the whole thing, then she brings the chai and looks around and sees an empty thingee of milk and smiles. mi kondoo...was supposed to add the milk to the chai, not drink it out of the kaplastic container......embarassment lakini i hope she understood.man from the slopes fo sho...now cant teach me nada..