Go Back   Mashada Forums > Travel & Places > Abroad > YOUR FIRST MOMENTS ABROAD

waweru

Default RE: LONDONER TO EVIL TWIN... OVER.....DO YOU READ ME??? - 08-17-2001, 10:47 PM

Biwotmoi,

BOLLOCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

waweru

Default RE: YOUR FIRST MOMENTS ABROAD - 08-17-2001, 10:49 PM

Londoner,

Rubbish!!!!!!!!!!!!!

londoner

Default to hater - 08-18-2001, 06:45 PM

ahhhh.. wanichekesha ...he he he!!!!!

peleka akili ndogo zako mbali

away with you ndevol(devil)

he he he

LONDONER

syme

Default RE: YOUR FIRST MOMENTS ABROAD - 08-28-2001, 10:36 PM

i remember when i heard an irish speak and then i was so caught up i bumped into a tree in front of all the other students.

MremboWenu

Default RE: YOUR FIRST MOMENTS ABROAD - 10-26-2001, 08:11 AM

yaani hata sijui nianze wapi...... he! he!!!!!!

So, here I was, about to try out my first "MAC-D" experience...... I go in, it takes me like 5 minutes to decide what I was going to get from the vastly confusing menu, then when that chic @ the counter finally keys it all into the teller, she asks, in what seems like supersonic-speed "FOR-HERE-OR-TO-GO?" and I was like "Pardon Me?" and she repeated, in the same exact speed, with an even deeper tweng! So in fear of absolutely embarrassing myself, I confidently answered.... "I'll have Both" w/the best tweng I could pull..... U shoulda seen this girl's face..... "WHAT?"...

lol!!!! It was funny!!! It took me a whole month to tell my girlfriends! Who by the way have been laffing @ me for like 4 years STRAIGHT!

Haya basi..... mmeyasikia!

MremboWenu.

Moran

Default RE: YOUR FIRST MOMENTS ABROAD - 10-26-2001, 08:57 AM

Dumb Ass,
gal pole for starving.....me i drank myself silly from London to LAX, i fikad like this i was the last one to alight....a brother had been asleep for like 16hours

MissP

Default RE: YOUR FIRST MOMENTS ABROAD - 11-05-2001, 04:56 PM

I recall my exp. in those trains too.I was so confused, I kept jumping from one to the other and couldn't tell where was where. I couldn't ask much becoz no-one could understand what I was saying and I kept asking everyone to repeat what they said. I remember the gal at the cafeteria repeated herself six times and I still couldn't understand anything she said. then the buddies who picked me up were some lesbian couple and they just dropped it on me on my way from the airport.I was so mixed up, hadn't met a gay couple in my whole life.........

Ben_Dover

Default RE: YOUR FIRST MOMENTS ABROAD - 11-25-2001, 08:40 PM

When I fikad brito, the first thing I decided to do was to seriously watch my chumz. I remember going to a store called Pound-Stretcher becoz they had all sorts of discounts going.
I had 2 bags with me, one containing my books and another one which had a few bits and bobs e.g. bread, milk..etc
Si now I entered Pound Stretchers looking for a few tu-cheap things...But kidogo I stopped at the entrance and started to frantically look around for that guy who gives you a ka-plastic tag and then takes your bags while you shop at Uchumi, so you don't steal things and put them in your bag.
I couldn't find him. I walked about a bit on the foyer looking for him, but still no joy.
So, me I proceeded to go up to the checkout and ask the checkout girl where I should put my bags before I enter the shop. She looked at me as if I had 2 heads and asked what i meant.
So I tried to explain that I want to shop in the store but I need to give my bags to someone.
At this point she must have thought I was disturbed, and said to me in a very patronising way, "Take your bags with you, please!"

How was I to know that in western countries folks aren't all considered to be theives and hence treated as such...Anyway, when I got back to my apartment and told my fello Kenyans that story they laughed! Even today, they still haven't forgiven me for that incident.

Jnderitu

Default RE: YOUR FIRST MOMENTS ABROAD - 11-25-2001, 10:43 PM

It was an ordinary trip like any other and the guys at Heathrow are simply great. Professional is the word.

houdy_ny1

Send a message via ICQ to houdy_ny1
Default RE: YOUR FIRST MOMENTS ABROAD - 11-26-2001, 06:57 PM

i remember the first time i commuted.i was in mid-downtown and standing by the road waiting for a metro shuttle.you can imagine me with my arm outstretched and waving at the driver,he didn't stop and i was left there confused and mumbling curses.i noticed some people staring at me and some laughing(those sons of b******).embarassed as i was, i thought the driver had lengad me and i did what my "kenyan ego"thought best to rid myself of embarrasment.,i flipped my finger at the bus and boldly walked the rest of the way home.my "kenyan ego"was greatly damaged when i was later told that buses don't stop just anywhere and have specific stops.that's when i decided to get rid of my "kenyan ego"and buy a car.
houdyny