Old 4th July 2009, 07:37 AM

kapuf is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ThisAngelWearsGivenchy View Post
Economy-wise,I tend to think so too, though i have only been to UAE.Those people live well!But, i have a problem with people wanting to describe how my life should be. I am very very particular about how i look, and how i dress.Do you know you can't dress and walk "as you may well please" in most of these countries? Well, UAE is the one i'm so sure of. What then is "happiness" if someone tells me how to dress??? They are also too religio-defensive if you know what i mean. Why can't they just accept that the world has vast religions and that not every non-Muslim is a "sinner"? In Kenya for instance, religion isn't such a big deal.One of the many reasons why i still love Kenya...Maybe these days it is. Growing up, i was surrounded by people from all sorts of religions. We even lived next to a mosque in Nairobi. And my childhood (Muslim) friends are still my friends. Oh i still love my Kenya hata tuking'oa reli na kuiba kura
Kwanza the absence of women with some ill-fitting clothes make this place even better coz mind inatulia kabisa. No evil thoughts and the absence of public drinking joints ensures maximum savings. Unlike Kenya and the US, crime is unheard of here.Once in while I ride home past midnight without the slightest worry of meeting with some dreaded carjackers....lol kenyans who will be kicked out of the US come over here. Lakini solar iko juu ile mbaya.