Default 04-29-2008, 11:03 PM

Originally Posted by kip2002 View Post
Guys you have to understand where wright is coming from. All of us here in mashada have no clue about slavery thesame way wright has and all the injustice the blacks had to undergo untill late in 1960s. I also bealieve america is the most poweful fair country in the planet and most of the time they support human rights. But if you look at vietnam war and iraq war, you will realiaze some american policies are not right. But again you have to look at the alternative to realize that america is much better, do you want a country like china, libya, iran or any muslim country to be a superpower??? you know the answer.
lol. i kinda agree. me i'm not going to fall into the trap of defending an empire. america, like all other empires has done good and bad. your interpretation depends on which country you're from. if you're vietnamese, iraqi, somali or nicaraguan, then you most likely have seen the bad. if you're eritrean, british, liberian or australian then you likely have good things to say. any country able to amass that kind of power would do the same as america's done. ni common sense tu, you cannot amass power and hold on to it by being benevolent.

the wright saga isn't as big a deal as people are making it sound. kwani si all of us heard those conspiracies when we were in kindergarten?

wright isn't any more radical than jesus christ was. ironically, the things he says are all backed by scholars in elite american institutions, ni vile tu they dress the same message up in nice-sounding words. it'd be cool to hear the so-called pundits actually address his claims, tena after he gave that interview citing the sources for his ideas.

lakini yawa, wright needs to style up if he wants to see a black president. there's something called finesse.
i've nothing against him doing interviews, lakini 3 sijui 4 interviews in as many days just one week kabla indiana? and why does he have to emphasize that obama is just a politician (and therefore is not honest)?

anyways, maybe kuna strategy hapa. maybe wright's throwing obama under the bus so that obama can reciprocate, thereby reclaiming the white vote.

Originally Posted by moveon View Post
Like him or hate me.The guy is speaking to a large section of the population.Him being out there is the best thing that could happen to Obama.Infact in the long run we shall need people like him to keep Clinton and her corrupt superdelegates from snatching away the nomination from a black man.Go Wright tell us who you are.The more i listen to you the more i like you.No wonder Obama couldn't resist hanging around you for twenty years!
me too, i like wright. dude has flair for the dramatic and he's sharp. just listening to him talk, you know this guy has read much and seen much. i don't agree with all his statements, lakini they make me think. i think he's a bit crazy , but you have to be crazy to be the voice of reason in this insane world.

Last edited by al-zalzalah : 04-29-2008 at 11:08 PM.