Shyloxx26

Default Ati Mungiki are stripping women of what ...? - 04-15-2008, 03:08 AM

Sometimes I wonder ...

We have like almost 50 different cultural representations inthis our beloved country called Kenya. And each culture has their own way of doing things. They have their own way of cooking food, greeting the elderly and the young amongst themselves, different ways of worship, different ways of initiation etc etc.

So, along comes this one agrieved group - with their own way of doing things...then ghafla bin vu! they want to styart forcing their traditions on the other 48 cultural groups. WTF! I cannot unerstand this. Can someone please elnlighten me on what is going on here. Labda ni mimi nimelala usingizi na sijui. What if we were to have the Sharia Law (no pun intended to my Muslim friends in the house), what if we were to dress like the Somali or the Arabs or the Maasai?

Why is it soooooooooooo very difficult for some people to appreciate that the world has its own way of doing things and that everything is changing???? We are int he space age for heavens' sake. Not ice age.

Kila nyani na starehe zake mtini au vipi?

And so I hear that the Mungiki are walking around stripping women for being dressed in mufuto (trousers) WTFH? I can dress however I want. They can tell the women amonst them to not dressin trousers. The rest of us tuko mbele kama m***o ya shati na hatuna budi kurudishwa katika siku za .... I mean, this is a cosmopolitan city - what about school children whose uniform ni trousers for the gals? What of women whose office dress code ni trousers. WTFH?!

Yaani hata sina words, and no pun intended to the adhearants who may be in the house. I am just venting out.

Reach for the stars, so that when you fall you land on the clouds. Kanye West