Good topic. I dont know about other places, but i will speak for stato.brito nilipitia tu 6 - 7 months so i cant speak.
Anyway..my opinion which is like morning breath..kila mtu anayo
1.high standard of education. what does the word "standard' here mean? degrees from here of course are sort all over and recognized.so this makes it a 'high standard". No matter what colle or univ. one attends long as the gpa is sawa you can get employment. Many times i've also seen people with fc.uked up gpa's with good jobs.there is one who supervises me everyday.
2.easy to get jobs that will help you pay fees on your own. blatant lie.i dont know who it is who goes to jamhuri and keeps feeding this lie and dumbos still believe it.going to school and working to pay bills and fees is no joke and not for the weak/faint at heart. Dont believe, take a tour among kenyans in my hood.
3.takes shorter period to complete degree/master programs. lol considering it took me about
6 yrs, and me not knowing one single jamaa who did it in 4 yrs flat, i'll dismiss this point too.
There are two sides here: 1) either you got some rich folks back home who are paying for your fees (<30% of wanainchi) in which case these spoilt brats fail in all other aspects social(DUI,baby daddy/mama drama etc) and consequently drop out. Or 2) you are hustling on your own in which there is no way you be done in 4 yrs. I tried.
4.when you finally get a job after completing your program the salary will be hefty. This is kiiiinda true. Of course it depends where you live and if your pay has been adjusted accordingly for cost of living.but if you graduate at least you will get a job somewhere.
Starting salaries are not the best, but depending on profession you will make it. Plus if while in school you were doing $9/hr and after graduation one is at ~$60k odds are on your side.
5.it is easy to meet a citizen and marry to get makaratasi. very contrary.in my opinion for jamaas it
seems easier than for chics. See we can nyandua some fat white train wreck of a specimen, convince her you love her and evthing is set. She may do it knowing what the deal is ama if you want to tell her its a 'real' marriage shauri zako. 3- 4 yrs bounce. Dont know how long it take siku hizi.
Chics{esp. Kenyan} will throw hints at some serious hints, need some good looking akata with sijui what traits blah blah blah.we all know <2% of kenyan mamas will propose to a man. If you are a chic its easier and in your best interest to go the long route...
colle>>job>>h-1b>>makaratasi
6.it is easy to get well doing kenyans and marry them. Well depending on where you live again. Huku there are tons of well doing wanainchi but the truth is nobody wants to marry your as.s. Get your own paper wacha kunyemelea za jirani.
I cant be here coding all this bull day in day out while you are 'front desk' and expect me to be head over heals for you. This said, i did my share of front desk. Btw, marry such, divorce time its 50-50. You loose male or female.
My $0.02 + tax