tsoni

Default 03-28-2008, 01:47 AM

Originally Posted by youngben View Post
I am due to travel to Arusha (Esami) from 31st March? to 25th april. definately March

Have never been to Arusha before, and with limited financial resources, i would like to know, From Nairobi? Nairobi kenya

1. Affordable (cheap but secure enough) accommodation around Esami, or in Arusha town if not very far. Almost everyplace is secure, can get a good place from tshs 13,000 to double deluxe bedroom for 30,000 to 50,000 FOREX Kshs 1 = 16 Tshs mmmmmh, just ok

2. Places to hang out on weekends, Quite a few, get there first, Heng Triple AAA and others

3. The cost of using public service vehicles (we call them Matatus in kenya) or taxi's, very cheap, around Tshs 300 (about 20 bob, taxis cheap too usiku) matatu is called dala dala in TZ, though in Arusha matatu is fine, though you will be identified immediately as kenyan yaani they can smell a kenyan from far?? i will say, ''naomba nipelekwe esami!!'' hiyo si ni sawa?

4. Place to buy cheap good quality clothes like suits etc Need to ask around, suits are cheaper in nairobi downtown, as low as 4K kwa muhindi, good ones,, then that will wait

5. Any other info need to know. Not really, am on mashada, if you get stuck log on and ask, or retrieve my email address from my profile, i can assist where i can, i am not in Arusha, I know the place how nice of you

6. Also, i dont mind 'crushing' in a person's house but will gladly share the utility bills, nor do i mind a lady host, oh, she might be my guide to show me around, and guaranteed lots of fun I have seen your posts but just confirm your gender please, yeah no assumptions put on your thinking cap, ha ha

Will really appreciate Hope that helps for now

youngben, you have been of great help, this great,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,.

thanks