Thread: ex-bomerians!!!
kachwee

Default RE: ex-bomerians!!! - 09-30-2004, 04:58 AM

Wacha tuu. anyone who can beat class of '87. With deadly blue rags like P Maundu, A Githaiga and who was the heady?? memory fades kabisa.

Oh the memories of Boma are so fond....
-the sunday outings and how we ran the dusty route at 5.55pm so as to be in by 6 otherwise we are grounded,
-kamush finding us still asleep at 6.50am and we had to hide in the cupboards or receive a thorough beating,
having our linen washed and green counterpins (sp??) on the beds,
-Singing "we are the world" at prize giving day,
-Okanga and his hopping stick and his love for girls- where is he nowadays?
-wabuzz tiptoeing and slapping the mischievous girls or creeping behind the classes at prep time,
-graduating from wearing a red/black tie to a grey tie,
-marching towards the dining creating a spectacular scene from a bird's eye view,
-the teachers.. Murags, the Ugandan physics teacher, the kikuyu accented English teachers, muturi being unable to teach the reproductive system coz of shyness?
-dingy.... you guys see how 'posh' ding dong is nowadays.. can you believe its the same lady we used to harass during geography days in the wooden class room??
-going for gym classes in yellow bloomers and wrap-a-rounds,
-the ugly black swimming costumes,
-eating rice pudding,
- the doughnuts of that fat lady (havent come across such great doughnuts to date!!)
- the yacky cocoa of tea break,
- Eating at high table with wabuz and the kale deputy lady and having to observe strict table manners (how they help later in life- ever been to a table with an executive who doesn’t know how to hold a fork and knive?)
- Having 80% of you and your friends pass with flying colours and you fill the universities- local and abroad becoming successful confident executives in Kenya and elsewhere

That was when Boma was BOMA and we walked tall and proud at having been to one of the best schools in the country

Still walk tall and proud.