tithe
>"Every man according as he purposeth in his heart, so let him
>give; not grudgingly, or of necessity: for God loveth a
>cheerful giver." 2 Corinthians 9:7
toa ndugu toa dada
mungu anakuona
hadi moyoni wako
this is called peer pressure... usually starting from the pastor and they quote the 10% bit. so is it 10% or the above scripture?
>BTW, Personally I never advocate for non-christians &
>religious fellows giving tithe. It makes no sense.
sawa, you never asked for my money... no need to throw a hissy fit :)
>Giving Tithe has never been a contraversial issue for Bible
>believing and practising Christians.
dude.. what is the title of this thread... Tithing IS contraversial among Christians. ama the author and other contributors (excluding me) are not true christians?
>I would suggest that you study the Bible and you made you
>might understand why we praise and worship God....but on a
>second note, I doubt it.
why don't u tell me....
>>here you go TM, just couldn't resist that fire and
>brimestone
>>fear mongering now could you?
>My friend, go and read what you wrote about 'being free to
>do...' and then get back to me.
kwani if you don't tithe the only other thing you can do is drink, do drugs and hire langaz? judge not TM.
my take on this is that Tithe is a requirement but the tither has a choice to do so cheerfully ama it will be displeasing to God.
hehehe kinda reminds me of the mafia collecting protection money.. if you look at a guy vibaya he'll think that you'll cause trouble so the guy might nyonga you... so better chuck the chumes cheerfully for ur own good. you wouldn't want to displease God now would you?