RE: Of Christians and Condoms -
04-12-2005, 12:24 PM
>>(2) we have a major over-population problem due to unwanted
>babies
>Wish you had send the message to your parents before you were
>born. Maybe .....
I need to go and copy what Bunny told joeNM on the previous thread, that's what I think of you and your above swali right now. Lakini I'll ignore the insult and do the mature thing here. Me and my two sisters were planned kiddos. Are you saying that unwanted babies aren't a source of over-population?
>>if I were the Presi, I would definitely recommend condom
>>use. BTW TM I don't care if the couple is married or
>>not, I say condoms to all. My job isn't to preach my
>>religion to my country, my job is to do what's best for
>>the country.
>And the best is .... provide every citizen with enough
>condoms. Why not teach people to value abstinence as was
>taught by our culture and our religion for ages.
TM, because numerous studies have proven that that sh*t doesn't work. Man, kwani you can't grasp that concept? Not everyone thinks like you when it comes to sex - most people want to get laid. The only reason most guys haven't slept with 1,000 women is because they didn't have access to the 1,000 women. If they did, they would have. And now the mean age of people having sex is getting younger and younger. A fool is someone who keeps doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. If abstinence programs haven't worked in the past, you'd be a fool to still keep trying them. That's why we moved from abstinence programs to condom programs.