RE: She is unable to keep up -
09-06-2005, 01:48 PM
>Ok Nef, nicely worded rebuttal there.
Lakini let me try to answer this from(My balcony). I am not one to generalize issues as different ppl have different circumstances.
>If ( God forbid) you lost your children, having more will never 'replace' them.
See, that depends on the reason(s) why one would have kids. Most Africans that i know have kids coz 'they need someone to carry the Fammily name'. if you loose kids at early age, well then surely ur kids musta have had kids,thus eliminating the need.:)
>Anyway to answer your question, most docs/clinics give you the option of storing ya sperm b'4 the op.That way if something was to go wrong with the reversal or you opted not to reverse but want more kids, you can always use IFV and inserminate.Expensive though and uncomfortable for her too.
I understand this, but there is also the issue of morality,religion and customs. Some religions(including mine), do not even entertain this ideas. So its mostly a no go zone. Africans are yet to accept condoms,sasa how are you gonna ask a man to freeze his MAJI? . Unrealistic in an african setting.
>The benefits are family planning.
I think we have not fully exausted the conventional methods as it is. I dont see this as a final solution.
>But your last point is very mportant indeed. I guess we were mostly speaking about individual marriage as opposed to the whole of Africa coz ya right, having mob kids ABCD is the only thing thats prolly keeping AIDS from wiping us off the face of the planet seeing that the Catholic church is still telling folks not to use condoms
Well, Any sensible person will . Glad you are sensible :)