Thread: Relationships

Default RE: Relationships - 08-29-2005, 08:15 PM

Looks like we are on the same page....ahem :)

One other ingredient for a good relationship is self respect and respect for your partner. It is not amusing to see your girl/guy flirt with other people and when you ask, they say they r just teasing them. So give what you expect to receive and give it whole heartedly. So is acceptance. One leg in, one leg out is a recipe for disaster.

One thing that I've always lacked in my relationships is empathy. I thought women were to be emphatetic but so far I am yet to see one. You can come home from work, tired and stressed as hell, and the first conversation you have is who left the toothpaste open. Jameni! And when you say you are worn out, the next question is "why"? For God's sake it's work! Whatever happened to things like "I am sorry".

There are times for tough conversations, times for real life conversations, times for romantic conversations, times for sex, making out and etc. A good relationship is where partners can balance their selfishness to get along with those situations.

And of course the rest has been said.

So C.B, u should get my application ASAP lakini how?