muugs

Default RE: Patriotism kitu gani? - 04-23-2005, 05:03 AM

>Hata kama iwe ni ati kuwa patriotic I'll never wish to work
>in Kenya. The reasons are simple: it is only the politically
>well connected that continue to amass wealth and live
>comfortably. The rest of kenyans are toiling to fill their
>stomachs. Daily inflation goes up reducing most kenyans to
>paupacy levels. Patriotism kitu gani, tumbo haijui patriotism.
>I therefore concur with the many athletes and academicians who
>have changed their citizenship in the name of getting a better
>life. Ngugi wa Thiongo wouldn't have made it prolifically this
>far if he had remained in Kenya during the torturous days of
>Moi. The likes of Prof. Imbuga, though very good literatis,
>have little to show the world in terms of academic
>accomplishments.
>Ujinga ya wakenya ni wivu. The jamaas are against dual
>citizenship not because it is bad but out of pure jealousy.
>They forget that kenyans abroad are keeping the country's
>economy floating. Most of us abroad send huge sums of money
>back home either as a way of investment or to support the
>extended family members. Dual citizenship will enable kenyans
>abroad to enjoy equal status wherever they are and also use
>the chance to support more people back home or even assist
>other needy kenyans to come abroad.
>Whichever way, if I were to choose between kenya citizenship
>and the one abroad, the choice is clear!

NO NO NO NO NO AND I REPEAT AGAIN NO!!!!!!!!!!

i totattly refuse to agree with you coz an sure you are not in touch we the situation on the ground coz i have come to realize most of you peeps in abroad or wherever have become cynics to say so(no pun intended) yes it might be true during the nyayo era there was little or no freedom as (human rights, expression, engage and so many things)but currently we voted for a goverment that respected the wishes of the pple" i wonder what happens to this chatacters once in power but we have since seen some positive changes however slow the reforms might be but we have free education for all children and i mean FREE!!.
we now have freedom of expression where u can comment on rais rucy kibaki sorry rais mwai kibaki and not be afraid that the next person next to you is special branch guy(now dibanded)waiting to whisk u to nyayo hse torture chambers (also opened to to the public and has been gazetted to be a museum) so the only problem we have is politicking but come 2007 we are going to teach them a lesson as kenyan have already taste the power voting wisely.on another there is this new acronym for NARC(nothing actually really changed) lakini 2007 tuta wachange wote from the first mpaka wa mwisho.
so sanaa be a bit realistic and give kenya a chance and come back home and be part of the reforms, so think again!!!

OH and another thing kupata job it needs qualifications gone are the days that unajua msee fulanio kwa kanju or wherever actually there is bill being passed to do away with non perfoming civil servants so kama kuna wasee wenyu wana tarmack pole kwa coz they might have stoned some CEO/DIRECTORS/BUSINESSMEN during your time in UoN and i guess what goes round comes round.POLENI SANAA OH SORRY SANA!!!!!!!!!!

Whichever way, if I were to choose between kenya citizenship
>and the one abroad, the choice is clear!TAFADHALI VUKA SAKAFU KWA HU
MJADILIANO AMA })

WHEN THINGS ARE AT THEIR WORST THEY WILL MEND