Me, Myself, Us. Playing Nicely Together.
It’s been a week since I got the job of transforming Mashadites into lovable huggable folks. Apart from the vicious voices in my head, conversation has been deader than that lonely body at the state mausoleum on Kenyatta Avenue.
Three posts and two responses later, a little foreplay is needed before we become the best of blogger buddies, which may or may not include benefits. After wracking my brains and other forms of self torture, I believe I have stumbled upon the winning formula for breaking this silence.
I propose a virtual handshake for random folks on Mashada.The geeks around me call it a meme, but the unsophisticated, not-so-geeky country gal in me prefers to call it udaku or chamset. Yep! I just went all jamuhuri on you.
Here is how it works: I will answer random questions then tag five other people to answer the same questions. If a question does not apply to you, then you have to tell us a random fact about yourself. If only 8-4-4 was this easy…!
Why? You ask? I like knowing the latest 411. I am of the opinion that other Mashadites’ lives are more enchanting than mine. I also like living vicariously through other people’s experiences, kinda like that annoying buddy. You know, the one you tell a saga that happened to you then you pata them narrating the saga to a different bunch of suckers, claiming it happened to him or her. Of course by this time, the danger factor is blown to the 1,000th degree, fun factor is way up in the skies and celebrity names are thrown into the mix for more drama. Ahem… Sorry if I stepped on some toes.
Since Mashada is not a democracy, I am the duly (un)elected picker of what questions to answer. Here goes:
What did you do 2 days ago? Yelled at the desk person after missing a connecting flight. Payback: she re-booked me on a redeye to a totally different destination a few hundred miles off. I could call her something that rhymes with witch but Karma has a long reach.
The one thing your significant other doesn’t want you to do? Get a tattoo. I am getting one anyway. On his birthday.
One thing you wish you could get away with in life? not having a mini-me / a kiddie. Keeping one body fed, neat and not giving offensive smells is hard enough. Narcissi has nothing on me!
If you could package yourself in a box, what warning would you put on it? Liberal: Agitate at your own risk. Other labels include: Slightly neurotic dress h8r, Lovely personality, just add coffee.
One of my good friends is…. A cockpit. No, not in the aeronautical sense.
Now I turn to mumgy, Karl Max, jogich, Sanaa, Fraglante and Chipshazijaivapoa. Take it away, guys.
No related posts.

yaani Dorcas you did not nominate me for adding to all that
Self nominating
What did you do 2 days ago?
I fell sick on Monday, and had to go to the doctor, where I was diaognised with Mild asthma as a result of a recent flu episode. Now I am stuck with an inhaler. Very cool.
The one thing your significant other doesn’t want you to do?
Leave the toilet seat up. I always tell her am equal oppotunity. if I find it down i take it. if its up I take it down,
One thing you wish you could get away with in life?
Not growing up and having responsibilities
If you could package yourself in a box, what warning would you put on it?
Talkative, very opinionated. Open at your own risk if you want to be swayed from your firm political beliefs
One of my good friends is….
is a major gold digger, but also the sweetest kindest person you may ever meet. Lol I know you wonder.
And now I nominate
Redi of Kandara, Wantai, Augustine, Okie Dokie and the girl who loves givency.
@MUK – not sure how you were left out of that nomination
Msema,
Mea maxima culpa…
I knew you would find a way. You always do!
Who the hell is Dorcas???…as in your mashada forum handle.
Jogich wacha maswala mob and just contribute. Jeez
k. so im also self nominating myslef since im unknown. he he he. and yea, same as jogich, im also wondering huz dorcas.
using a hack-saw, i sawed a human jaw into half and broke it open with my 2 bare hands! the jamaaz in my class where lookin at me like damn!!!! with jaws dropped. lol
and oh… i really really thought i had swine flu! so many pple in my class where sich and there was confirmed cases in my uni!!!! how scary!!!!!!
nuthing really. we r in this ass kissing stage of our r/ship where everythng is all lovy dovy and perfectly
ok. :p
not having to go to college and still having a 110% chance of having a nice comfy future (note i ddnt say rich, dat wud be pushing it. he hehe)
such a biatch!!!!!! but gotta luv her. ni vile yuko! u cant change her
@ jogich it wouldn’t be fun if I revealed that now, would it?
This is awesome @Dorcas. So, before we go any further, Dear Dorcas, could you please enlighten the less geeky warias like me on how this works>
2ndly, Tag me. then i will answer the question()s
@Mzungu-Mweusi
Thank you for the kind words. You are in safe non-geeky hands. Jump right in and answer the questions. Feel free to ad lib if the questions are not sufficient to get us all caught up on events in your world.
Tag!! You are it!!!
@mtotoMzuri
about not going to shule and living comfy.. ahem… I am still trying to do that. Lemmie know when you crack the code, eh?
You are really a mtoto mzuri
What did you do 2 days ago?: Hello? Of course, took the day off to watch MJ memorial. *silly question,dear my friend dorcas.
Probably,a 2nd wife. Yes,i am an african,and my grand
fathers had 4-upto five. Wont happen,but you asked sivyo?- Speaking of which, not of course codorning all these cheating pols,but, biologically, is ,the male species rather,programmed to have multiple partners?
Murder,is the first thing that popped into my head. .Why would i kill anyone? I mean theres many folks who deserve to die,but i wouldnt wanna kill anyone…but yet i want to get away with it. Such is the human man.. Eitherways,..I probably would say, stealing $$
Package? Will i be burble wrapped?, i digress.hehe,but,i guess it will have to be a “this way up” sign.
Wouldnt you hate to be upside down in a box? presumably for hrs?
One of my friends: Is a funny fool.
Well No one tagged me but i will go ahead and answer anyway.
Now that schools out, Worked Morning, Slept Afte, went out drinking usiku and hit on some mama who gave me her number which i haven’t used yet..
Hang out with this chic called @#$&$*!.
Fathering an illegitimate child who would go on and become a President.
Flirt Alert!
Sleeping around with four married women at the same time.. Cool!
And now i tag,
Jogich, Fraglante, Redi, Jaykam, Stunner.
What did you do 2 days ago??………………I zushad cos my usual job is bn taken by a very inexpirienced person
Well there is none but oflate i have bn socially confused.
Bang every gal I wish for.
A sticker sayin the content inside is awesome and lege..wait for it..ndary.
@blurp
Fathering an illegitimate child who would go on and become a President.
that was classic
I bought a very overpriced winter coat (Nairobi is freezing) and now I want to take it back!
I have NO significant other despite pleading and begging and stalking Waite to make me his!
Devising and carrying out an Anglo Leasing/ Goldenberg/Triton kinda scheme on the GOK.
“Open at own risk!”
Crazy!
And now I tag,
Waite, A M Nafusi, Bloggeratti, Native Son & !!!111
@ Redi wa Kandara
Anglo leasing, eh?
interesting.. where have i been?
@C’mon
It’s still open. Lemmie hear some udaku from
you!
i am still reading that last bit. golly!
Havin started wid self proclamation, we move onto ignorant self-imposition. Meanin a’dunno how this thingie wanks oops, works, but am gonna do it.
2 days ago, I was younger. Saw the gr8test cleavage ever! Damn the wonderbra!
My beau? Wants me to get a shave! What a brawl!
Gettin away? Need to kill a bugger. Really-5 year grudge. Jus don wanna get locked up.
Box? Don sit on box, prickly.
One of ma fellas? Is in luv with ma beau. Poor fellow!